Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Marvel Fan Event - Kevin Feige Introduces Phase Three of the Marvel Cinematic Universe!

Today was an amazing event for fans of the Marvel Cinematic Universe! Held at the famous El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood, Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige took the stage!
Kevin was here to introduce Phase Three of the already impressive Marvel Cinematic Universe!
We started off by finding out the name of the third Captain America movie! Captain America: Civil War opens May 6, 2016!
Then next is the long-rumored Doctor Strange movie that opens November 4, 2016!
The highly anticipated sequel to Guardians of the Galaxy gets bumped up to a May 5, 2017 release date!
Then the third Thor movie heads our way on July 28, 2017!
Then we get a Black Panther movie on November 3, 2017!
On July 6, 2018 we get our first stand alone female superhero movie in Captain Marvel!
We then get the Inhumans on November 2, 2018!
And then we get a two-part Avengers Three movie! Avengers: Infinity War Part One opens May 4, 2018 and then Part Two opens the following year on May 3, 2019!


This morning, during a special event at the El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood, Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige revealed the films that will make up Phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, featuring a mix of fan-favorite characters and several heroes who will be making their big-screen debuts.

The next two films to be released by Marvel are AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON on May 1, 2015, and ANT-MAN on July 17, 2015. Marvel revealed the dates and titles of nine additional films through 2019, including upcoming Captain America, Thor, Avengers and Guardians of the Galaxy installments, along with films featuring Black Panther – who, Feige announced, will be played by Chadwick Boseman – Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, and the Inhumans.

The announced films are as follows:

·        5/1/15 –     AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON
·        7/17/15 –   ANT-MAN 
·        5/6/16 –     CAPTAIN AMERICA: CIVIL WAR
·        11/4/16 –   DOCTOR STRANGE 
·        5/5/17 –     GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY 2 (previously dated 7/28/17)
·        7/28/17 –   THOR: RAGNAROK
·        11/3/17 –   BLACK PANTHER
·        5/4/18 –     AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR PART I
·        7/6/18 –     CAPTAIN MARVEL
·        11/2/18 –   INHUMANS
·        5/3/19 –     AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR PART II

Ten films have already been released in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, beginning with 2008’s IRON MAN. All 10 films opened at #1 domestically and have collectively grossed over $7.1 billion globally.

Two of these films, MARVEL’S THE AVENGERS and IRON MAN 3, set records as the #1 and #2 domestic openings of all time with $207.4 million and $174.1 million respectively. MARVEL’S THE AVENGERS went on to become the third biggest film of all time worldwide, while Marvel’s IRON MAN 3 ranks as the sixth biggest film ever. They are the two highest grossing Super Hero films of all time.

Earlier this year, Marvel’s CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE WINTER SOLDIER, which broke the April opening domestic record with $95 million, earned $714 million worldwide and is the #5 film of 2014. Most recently, Marvel’s GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY crossed $757 million globally after opening with a domestic August record of $94.3 million and setting an October debut record in China, where it has now grossed nearly $90 million. It’s the #1 film of the year domestically and the #3 film worldwide.

No comments:

Post a Comment