Wednesday, December 11, 2013

90 Years of Disney Animation Event at The Walt Disney Studios 12-10-2013!

On December 10th Bob Iger, John Lasseter, Alan Horn and Ed Catmull hosted a cocktail reception in Legends Plaza on the Disney lot to celebrate 90 years of Walt Disney Animation with Disney legends, filmmakers, artists, and voice talent.
The 90th Celebration celebrated Disney’s animation legacy, its iconic living heroes, artists and filmmakers, while spotlighting the new wave and renaissance of artistry, creativity, and talent at WDAS, most notably evident with WDAS’s 53rd animated feature, FROZEN. A screening of Frozen preceded the event.
Attending the festivities tonight were:
·      Tony Anselmo- voice of Donald Duck
·      Kathryn Beaumont - voice of Alice in Alice in Wonderland and Wendy in Peter Pan
·      Alice Davis - Disney legendary artist in her own right and wife of legend Marc Davis
·      Bill Farmer - voice of Goofy
·      Floyd Norman - animator Sleeping Beauty, Jungle Book, first African American animator at Disney
·      Milton Quon - artist, Fantasia, Dumbo (100 years old!)
·      Richard Sherman - composer, Mary Poppins, The Jungle Book, etc.
·      Russi Taylor – voice of Minnie Mouse
·      Ruthie Thompson - 40-year career as inker (103 years old!)
·      Dave Smith – founder and former chief archivist at the Walt Disney Archives

·      Ron Clements- Director, Little Mermaid, Aladdin, Princess and the Frog
·      Mike Gabriel- first film was Fox & the Hound, directed Rescuers Down Under, Pocahontas, Art Director - Wreck–It Ralph
·      Burny Mattinson- celebrating his 60th year at the company, storyboard artist perhaps best known for Winnie the Pooh and Mickey's Christmas Carol
·      Margaret Kerry - reference model for Tinker Bell in Peter Pan
·      Andreas Deja - animator, Scar in Lion King, Jafar in Aladdin
·      Rich Moore – Director “Wreck It Ralph”
·      Jenny Lewis- writer/performer (Bolt)

·      Josh Gad
·      Jennifer Lee
·      Chris Buck
·      Peter Del Vecho
·      Christophe Beck
·      Mark Henn- animator-see below

·      Dorothy McKim
·      Eric Goldberg-head of animation
·      Mark Henn-animator-see above

·      Bob Iger
·      Alan Horn
·      John Lasseter
·      Ed Catmull
·      Andrew Millstein
·      Alan Bergman
·      David Sameth

1 comment: